Operators of Armenia’s Mobile Telecommunication Must Prepare to Progress towards Free of Cost Roaming by October 1

Published By : 23 Jun 2015 | Published By : QYRESEARCH

Mobile telecom administrators of the Eurasian Economic Union member nations, namely, Belarus, Russia, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, and Kazakhstan) ought to have plans for move to a free roaming by October 1, 2015, cnews.ru cited Nurlan Aldabergenov, an individual from the Eurasian Economic Commission's rival and antitrust board, as saying alluding to the report posted on Kazakh Prime Minister Karim Masimov's site. 

Aldabergenov stated that the portable telecom administrators ought to present their plans by October 1, 2015 in the event that they make no moves to lower roaming costs for further move to a free roaming service, their exercises will go under exceptional investigation by antitrust organizations of the Eurasian Economic Commission member nations and the Eurasian Economic Union.

He said that the matter is being talked about all through over two years, and the studies led by the Eurasian Economic Commission here demonstrate that some mobile correspondence administrators roaming costs are ordinarily exorbitant, and subsequently, these administrators' opponents in different nations siphon off their clients. 

Aldabergenov said that synchronous move to free roaming may be finished in three years, however didn't decide out that this may happen significantly before. 

The head of Russia's federal antitrust agency, named Igor Artemyev, said that truly no roaming is required in the Eurasian Economic Union's space, and costs for calls to different bearings ought to be brought down no less than two times. 

The past decline in costs for Russians' calls to post-Soviet nations was made nearly five years prior. 

The Eurasian Economic Union Treaty, marked by Belarus, Russia, and Kazakhstan on May 29 in Astana, took drive on January 2, 2015. Armenia consented to its increase agreement on October 10, 2014, and the understanding came into power on January 2, 2015. The treaty was joined by Kyrgyzstan later.
Back To Top