Automotive Fine Arts Society Bags Awards at Pebble Beach Concours dElegance

Published By : 11 Sep 2015 | Published By : QYRESEARCH

Recently, six well-known participants of the Automotive Fine Arts Society were awarded for their unique work at the Pebble Beach Concours d’Elegance, in August 2015. The Pebble Beach Concours d’Elegance invites companies from the automotive industry to showcase their unique cars. Five different awards were distributed at the Pebble Beach Concours d’Elegance, including the yearly Art Fitzpatrick Award, the peer-bestowed Peter Helck Award, the Lincoln Award, and others. Ken Eberts, the president of AFAS said that it was a proud moment to see many companies participating in the event and showing their talents. Ken was sure that people will get to see many new participants ever year. Six of the participants took away awards for their excellent artwork in auto industry. The society will continue to convey their talent and passion for cars and automobiles, Ken added. 

Artists such as Stanley Rose, Jim Dietz, Ken Eberts, and Tom Hale, received the Equal Awards of Excellence 2015, for their artwork in automobiles. The Art Fitzpatrick Award is generally given in the honor of AFAS Honorary Member Art Fitzpatrick. This award is given to the artists whose artwork in automobiles ‘stirs the soul’. Richard Pietruska received The Art Fitzpatrick Award 2015 for his masterpiece sculpture, ‘Flamboyant’.   

The Lincoln Motor Car Company Award is given by the judges to the artists who displays the most elegant artwork in automobiles. Jim Dietz received The Lincoln Motor Car Company Award for his artwork entitled ‘At the Gate’ that was a 29 inch by 52 inch piece. 

The members of the AFAS examines the artwork of all participating members and decides to honor the best one with the very prestigious Peter Helck Award. Stanley Rose received the Peter Helck Award 2015 for his creative painting, titled, ‘John Lee Hooker Roadmaster Blues’, a 1952 Buick and a blues musician. 

Back To Top